If Today Was Your Last Day

“If Today Was Your Last Day” by Nickelback. Before reading on please just go and listen to it. Watch the music video along with it then think about it.

I should probably prepare for some flak just by mentioning Nickelback but I truly enjoy their music. I think the messages you can come away with from many of their songs are quite powerful. This one is no different.

If you found out that today would in fact be your last and final day on Earth… what would you do? Would you just go balls to the wall and get hammered and smashed on drugs? Would you commit a crime? Spend all day with friends and family? Or would you just sit back and relax and watch closely to what you see everyday but never truly notice?

I myself would do a few of the above. I would definitely spend all day with my family. Especially with my two little nephews who are probably too young to remember me years down the road. But I don’t care about that. Watching them play and laugh and cry just lights me up. I also tink I would like to find a nice bench somewhere and watch the world go by. Relax and actually watch people and things. Watch mother nature. Listen to the birds chirping and squirrels chasing one another.

It is such a powerful thing to think about. Every time I hear this song i can’t help but wonder what I would do if I only did have one day left on Earth.

So… tell me, what would you do If Today Was Your Last Day?

Categories: Misc. | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “If Today Was Your Last Day

  1. Swagzilla

    Creed is a far better band than Nickelback. I do not enjoy Nuckelback’s racist undertones. Creed is a g-rated, family friendly, Christian band.

    • Not going to get in a fight over Nickelback or Creed. I don’t understand the hate over Nickelback at all other than it just became the “cool” thing to do. I enjoy a few songs of Creed’s however I am not a religious person so I dont’t relate to many of their songs.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

